Masters Return - Classical Music Masterpiece Concert

Forbidden City Concert Hall (FCCH)
Xichang'an Jie (inside Zhongshan Park) Tiananmen, Dongcheng District , Beijing , China

Over 19 years, Morningside Music Bridge has collaborated with a number of classical music's most respected performers and educators.

With MMB Alumni
Violin: Chen Xi, Yao Shanshan, Min-Jeong Koh, Agata Szymczewska
Viola: Teng Li, Emlyn Stam
Cello: Zhu Mu, Yu Wei
Piano: Chu Yue, Wang Xiaohan

  • Sergei Rachmaninov: Trio élégiaque No. 1 in G minor for Piano, Violin and Cello

  • Grazyna Bacewicz: Duos for two violins

  • Henryk Wieniawski: Etudes-Caprices for two violins, Op. 18

    — No. 2 in E flat Major

    — No. 4 in A minor

  • Johann Sebastian Bach: Partita No. 1 for keyboard in B flat Major, BWV 825

    — Praeludium

    — Allemande

    — Courante

    — Sarabande

    — Menuet 1

    — Menuet 2

    — Gigue

  • Felix Mendelssohn: Octet for strings in E-flat Major, Op.20

    — Allegro moderato ma con fuoco

    — Andante

    — Scherzo. Allegro leggierissimo

    — Presto

This is a ticketed concert