Four Seasons – Inherit The Classical · Masterpiece Concert

Forbidden City Concert Hall (FCCH)
Xichang'an Jie (inside Zhongshan Park) Tiananmen, Dongcheng District , Beijing , China

A concert featuring orchestral works by Piazzola and Tchaikovsky, and the opportunity to hear the special 20th Anniversary composition by composer Zhou Tian.

Conducted by Earl Lee, Resident Conductor, Toronto Symphony Orchestra, Canada
Violin: Ning Feng, Gao Can, Chen Xi, MMB participant Wang Wendi (selected at Concerto preliminaries)

  • Zhou Tian: 20th Anniversary Commissioned Composition (new work)

  • Astor Piazzola: The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires for Violin and Strings, arranged by Leonid Desyatnikov

    — Verano Porteño  (Summer)

    — Otoño Porteño (Autumn)

    — Primavera Porteña (Spring)

    — Invierno Porteño (Winter) 

  • Pyotr IIyich Tchaikovsky: Serenade for Strings in C Major, Op.48

    — Pezzo in forma di sonatina

    — Valse

    — Élégie

    — Finale (Tema russo)

This is a ticketed event.