Emerging Artists Recital

New England Conservatory, Williams Hall
290 Huntington Ave. , Boston , United States

This concert will be live streamed on 27 july 2022 at 7:00PM (EST)

For updated Box Office information and COVID-19 regulations visit necmusic.edu/box-office


This recital does not require a ticket. Unreserved seating is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Doors open 30 minutes prior to the concert’s start time.



Violin Concerto No.1 Op.6                                       Niccolò Paganini                                              

               I. Allegro maestoso

                               Lauren Seokyung Yoon – violin

                                Michael Bukhman – piano


Suite for Viola Solo No.1 in G minor, Op.131             Max Reger

                I. Molto sostenuto

                II. Vivace

                III.Andante sostenuto

                IV. Molto vivace

                                Seoyeon Ryu – viola


Le Grand Tango                                                          Astor Piazzolla 

                I. Allegro con brio

                               Brandon Leonard – cello

                               Susanne Ruberg Gordon – piano


Caténaires                                                                 Elliott Carter

                               Andrew Sijie Li – piano


Violin Concerto in A minor, Op.53                                Antonín Dvořák          

                III. Finale: Allegro giocoso ma non troppo

                              Esme Arias-Kim – violin

                              Michael Bukhman– piano


Andante Spianato and Grande Polonaise Brillante in E-flat major, Op.22           Frédéric Chopin    

                                Zuzanna Sejbuk – piano


Hungarian Rhapsody                                                     David Popper

                              Minjae Kim – cello

                              Evan Solomon – piano