Emerging Artists Recital

New England Conservatory, Williams Hall
290 Huntington Ave. , Boston , United States


This concert was live streamed from the New England Conservatory, Williams Hall, on 18 July 2022 


Fantasiestücke Op.73                                               Robert Schumann

                I. Zart und mit Ausdruck (Tender and with expression)

                II. Lebhaft, leicht (Lively, light)

                III. Rasch und mit Feuer (Quick and with fire)

                               Colin Guan – cello

                               Susanne Ruberg Gordon – piano

Poem for Piano                                                       Arno Babjanyan

                                Hyeonuk Park – piano

Viola Sonata No.1 in C minor, Op.18                         York Bowen

                I.  Allegro moderato

                               Arian Cazares – viola

                               Evan Solomon – piano

Variation on an original Theme, Op,15                      Henri Wieniawski         

                                Zofia Olesik – violin

                                Michael Bukhman – piano

Ballade No.3 in A-flat major, Op.47                           Frédéric Chopin                

                                Andrew Sijie Li– piano

Sonata in G minor for Cello and Piano, Op.19            Sergei Rachmaninoff     

                I. Lento – Allegro moderato

                               Angeline Kiang– cello

                               Evan Solomon – piano

Variation on ‘I Palpiti’, Op.13                                     Niccolò Paganini

                               Zeke Sokoloff – violin

                               Akiko Tominaga – piano