Orchestral Works featuring MMB String Orchestra

New England Conservatory, Jordan Hall
30 Gainsborough St , Boston , United States

Morningside Music Bridge String Orchestra


Premier of new work by Michael van der Sloot, composer; conducted by Junping Qian

*This concert will be live streamed*




Serenade for Strings in E minor, Op. 20                                                        Elgar                                                            

  1. Allegro piacevole
  2. Larghetto
  3. Allegretto


Premier of a commissioned work by Michael van der Sloot                                                                                                                                 


Chamber Symphony in C minor, Op. 110a                                                  Shostakovich                                        

(String Quartet No. 8 in C minor, Op. 110, arranged for string orchestra by Rudolf Barshai (b. 1924))


  1. Largo
  2. Allegro molto
  3. Allegretto
  4. Largo
  5. Largo




Program subject to change