Our Alumni

We are proud of the talented and accomplished MMB Alumni around the world. Our alumni are today's leading classical musicians performing on stages around the world, in key positions and with the best orchestras, and teaching at top music schools.

We invite any student who has participated in MMB to contact us with your latest information.

Connect with alumni globally by joining our Morningside Music Bridge page. Facebook @MorningsideMusicBridge is a great tool to locate fellow alumni, post your performances, projects, news and thoughts.

facebook logo

You can also contact us to share your news. e-mail: info@mmb.international

Former Morningside Music Bridge alumni include:

Yuja Wang: Concert Pianist and Recording Artist broadly considered to be one of the world’s finest performers.

Ning Feng: Recording Artist and Solo Violinist. Winner of the Michael Hill and Paganini International Violin Competition. Based in Berlin and enjoying a global performing career, Ning Feng also teaches at the Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler Berlin.

Jan Lisiecki: Concert Pianist and Recording Artist. The New York Times has called him “a pianist who makes every note count”.

Agata Szymczewska: Recording Artist and Solo Violinist. Winner of the Henryk Wieniawski International Violin Competition Winner of the 2006 Henryk Wieniawski International Violin Competition, Agata is a violinist with Szymanowski String Quartet and is on faculty with The Fryderyk Chopin University of Music in Warsaw.

Nikki Chooi: Recording Artist and Solo Violinist. Winner of the Michael Hill and Queen Elisabeth Violin Competition and Irving M. Klein International String Competition

Shanshan Yao: First Violinist, New York Philharmonic.

Teng Li: Principal Violist, Los Angeles Philharmonic, MMB Advisory Council, Former MMB Artistic Director

Tian Bonian: Principal Cellist, Gürzenich Orchestra Cologne Philharmonic and faculty member at the Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt am Main Cellist.

Angelo Xiang Yu: violinist, Winner of the prestigious Yehudi Menuhin International Violin Competition in 2010

Wei Yu: Principal Cellist, Detroit Symphony Orchestra

Arnold Choi: Principal Cellist, Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra

Estelle Choi: cellist,The Calidore String Quartet

Chen Xi, violin: Silver Medal (top violin prize) at 2002 Tchaikovsky Competition — faculty member of the Central Conservatory, Beijing

Timothy Chooi, violin: Concert Violinist, Second prize at the 2019 Queen Elisabeth International Violin Competition, First Prize at the 2018 Joseph Joachim International Violin Competition

Earl Lee, conductor: RBC Resident Conductor with the Toronto Symphony Orchestra, Associate Conductor Designate of Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Wang Xiaohan, piano: is one of the leading pianists in China and a teacher at the Tianjin Juilliard School

Zhang Jing, violin: Violinist, Detroit Symphony

Emily Fowler, violin: Violinist, Danish National Symphony Orchestra

Szymon Nehring, piano: concert pianist, is one of the most gifted and promising pianists of the younger generation in Poland. Winner of the First Prize at the Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition in Tel Aviv.

Maciej Kulakowski, cello: First prize and a special award in the 10th Witold Lutoslawski International Cello Competition in Warsaw.

Chen Sa, piano: concert pianist and recording artist.

Jeremy Gabbert, violin: Violinist, Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra

Minnie Min Kyung Kwon, violin: violinist, Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra

Maria van der Sloot, violin: Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra

Zeyu Victor Lee, violin: violinist, Toronto Symphony Orchestra

Douglas Kwon, violin: Toronto Symphony Orchestra

Yolanda Bruno, violin: Toronto Symphony Orchestra

Alastair Eng, cello: Toronto Symphony Orchestra